A little personal and a little political

“What we have here is a failure to communicate”

Here is a list of some of my memorable movie quotes from some of my fav movies. Many more to list, I am posting what’s on top of my head. Let me know if your favorites did not make the list by posting comments.

  1. “Greed, for lack of a better word, is good.” – Wall Street / Michael Douglas
  2. “Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer.” The Godfather Part II / Al Pacino
  3. “Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the War Room!” – Dr. Strangelove / Peter Sellers
  4. “My precious.” – The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers / Andy Serkis
  5. “I know what you’re thinking, “Did he fire six shots, or only five?” Well, to tell you the truth in all this excitement, I’ve kinda lost track myself. But, being that this is a .44 Magnum, the most powerful handgun in the world, and would blow your head clean off, you’ve got to ask yourself one question, “Do I feel lucky?” Well, do ya punk?” – Dirty Harry / Clint Eastwood
  6. “There are two types of people in the world – those with a gun, and those who dig. Now dig!” – The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly / Clint Eastwood
  7. “A boy’s best friend is his mother.” – Psycho / Anthony Perkins
  8. “What we have here is a failure to communicate” – Cool Hand Luke / Paul Newman & Strother Martin
  9. “A-B-C. A-Always, B-Be, C-Closing. Always be closing, always be closing” – Glengarry Glen Ross / Alec Baldwin
  10. “Now I want you to remember that no bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country” – Patton / George C Scott
  11. “Hey, you created me. I didn’t create some loser alter-ego to make myself feel better. Take some responsibility!” – Fight Club / Brad Pitt
  12. “Show me the money!”- Jerry Maguire / Cuba Gooding Jr
  13. “Ernest Hemingway once wrote, ‘The world is a fine place and worth fighting for.’ I agree with the second part.” – Se7en / Morgan Freeman
  14. “Some of you are going to die, but its a sacrifice I’m willing to make.” – Shrek
  15. “You can’t handle the truth.” – A Few Good Men / Jack Nicholson
  16. “Hastala vista baby”  Terminator 2 / Arnold
  17. “Ready your breakfast and eat hearty… For tonight, we dine in hell!” – 300 / Gerard Butler
  18. “I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse.” – The Godfather / Marlon Brando
  19. “A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.” – The Silence of the Lambs / Anthony Hopkins
  20. “You talkin to me” – Taxi Driver / Robert Di Niro
  21. “Houston, we have a problem.” – Apollo 13 / Tom Hanks
  22. “I see dead people.” – The Sixth Sense / Haley Joel Osment

Sources: Wikipedia, IMDB

2 comments on ““What we have here is a failure to communicate”

  1. Srini Yeramati
    April 10, 2010

    I will show your 9th quot to my son. I am latha.

  2. atluris
    April 11, 2010

    I removed a couple of quotes. May it is the 7th quote now.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2010 by in English, Movies.
