A little personal and a little political

Rear-view Mirror

Best thing about going to work these days, my baby gets all excited watching me wave my hand and say good-bye to her. It’s also another chance for her to come out side and see a car pass by. She especially likes looking at my car wheels (finally, I am able impress one girl with my shiny car wheels). Well, the best thing is watching my baby getting excited, seeing the twinkle in her eye, and the million dollar smile.

It is not the easiest thing to say good-bye, but I know I get another chance to see her before I go to work. I click my seatbelt in, and pull my car out, as I start driving away from my home, there is my little angel again. In the rear-view mirror, in the safest hands (of my lovely wife), still watching my car. I am used to this site by now, but the other day it made me realize that what I was seeing in the rear-view mirror is my entire future.

At that moment, I wished I had a camera in my hand. I wished I could take a picture and save it somewhere safe, that I can see it even after many years. I didn’t have the camera, but I know I took a picture of the rear-view mirror and saved it safely.

2 comments on “Rear-view Mirror

  1. సనారాజు
    July 7, 2010

    nice post

  2. atluris
    July 16, 2010

    thank you sir!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2010 by in English, Personal.