A little personal and a little political

Burnt Curry – Recipe for ladies

The best kept secret is finally out. You often see guys make this yummy dish. For the first time, I am willing to share the recipe of the world famous “Burnt Curry” with the ladies. I may be banned from the men’s club, but somebody’s gotta do it. Here we go…

This is the most flexible recipe you will ever see.

Ingredients:

Whatever (any combination of green onions, beef, pork, chicken, peppers, broccoli, carrots, cabbage, mushroom – I think you get the point)

Time Required:

Longer than needed

Method:

Again, you can follow any method you like. But in general there are 2 ways to go about it. 1) The guys method (hard method) and 2) Easy method.

First let’s see the easy method.

  1. Put oil, let it fry (longer than needed) on medium flame.
  2. Toss in onions and peppers. Leave them on medium flame
  3. Go play with kids or catch up on the social networking, or whatever
  4. Come back when you feel like it, toss in the rest of the veggies/meats, salt, spices etc. Leave them on medium flame.
  5. Now take a longer break, may be call your school friend, or have a walk outside or whatever
  6. Come back when you feel like it. Switch off the stove. Stir the curry thoroughly. Toss some lemon juice and coriander.
  7. Find someone to eat your dish. Serve hot or cold.

In all steps, you can go for extra long time, and you can go with High flame instead of medium flame, as desired. Now let’s see the guys method.

All the steps are same, except steps 3 and 5. Instead of going somewhere else, just stare at the dish, watch it burn until the husband (or the neighbor) complains. I know it is hard to watch the curry burn, that’s why I said it’s the hard method.

I think I should shaIMG_20141026_195948re the story behind the pic too… first I burnt the onion, just standing right next to it (cutting the veggie). Looking at that onion, I got the idea of writing this article. Then I dumped the veggies in the dish. and stepped away to write the above (I was thinking I should have take the pic of that burnt onion). By the time I went back, I burnt the veggie too (perfect for the pic). Believe it or not, none of it was intentional!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
